This Week in White Oak Athletics: October 14-18

Monday, October 14

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball at Arp  4:30 pm

Tuesday, October 15

  • JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Harmony at White Oak (Senior Night)  4:30 pm

Wednesday, October 16

Thursday, October 17

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football at Mineola   5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV White Roughneck Football vs. Mt. Vernon at White Oak  5:00 pm
  • JV Maroon Roughneck Football vs. Mineola at White Oak  6:30 pm

Friday, October 18

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Troup  4:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Football at Mineola  7:30 pm

Saturday, October 19

This Week in White Oak Athletics: October 7-12

Monday, October 7

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball in Sabine  4:30 pm

Tuesday, October 8

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Sabine  4:30 pm

Wednesday, October 9

  • WO Cross Country in District Meet
    • Varsity Girls–9:00 am
    • Varsity Boys–9:30 am
    • JV Girls–10:00 am
    • JV Boys–10:30 am
    • MS Girls–3:30 pm
    • MS Boys–4:00 pm

Thursday, October 10

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football vs. West Rusk at White Oak  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV Maroon Roughneck Football at West Rusk  6:00 pm
  • JV White Roughneck Football –OPEN

Friday, October 11

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. West Rusk at White Oak  4:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Football vs. West Rusk at White Oak  7:30 pm

Saturday, October 12

Superintendent Search Information

White Oak ISD Staff, Parents, and Community Members,

As you are aware, WOISD Trustees have employed Texas Association of School Boards Executive Search Services to facilitate the search for the next Superintendent of WOISD.  One component of the search process is to solicit input from staff, parents, and community members as to the Qualifications and Characteristics desired in the next Superintendent.  Your input is requested and can be submitted via the web-based survey accessed on the WOISD homepage or by clicking HERE.  The survey not only asks for professional and personal Qualifications and Characteristics desired in the next Superintendent, but also inquires as to what are the strengths of WOISD (what’s good) and what concerns or challenges face WOISD (what needs attention).  The survey will be open through Sunday, October 20.

FAQ:

  • Is the survey anonymous?

    • Yes, all responses go directly to TASB offices in Austin.  No one at WOISD has access to any responder’s identifiable information.

  • What happens to survey responses?

    • All responses will be delivered to WOISD Trustees in a report format.  Trustees will see all responses. The new Superintendent will also be given a copy of the report with all responses.  This is very useful information to the new Superintendent as it will provide valuable information on where he/she needs to focus their time and energy.

Let me encourage you to take time to complete the survey.  It really is useful information TASB ESS and WOISD Trustees utilize during the search process.

This Week in White Oak Athletics: September 30-October 5

Monday, September 30

  • 7th/8th Ladyneck Volleyball at Harmony  4:30 pm

Tuesday, October 1

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Gladewater  4:30 pm

Wednesday, October 2

Thursday, October 3

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football at Winnsboro  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV White Roughneck Football vs. Winnsboro at White Oak  5:00
  • JV Maroon Roughneck Football vs.Winnsboro at White Oak  6:30 pm

Friday, October 4

  • Varsity Roughneck Football at Winnsboro  7:30 pm

Saturday, October 5

  • WO Cross Country at Gilmer Elementary
    • MS Girls–8:00 am
    • MS Boys–8:30 am
    • Varsity Girls–9:40 am
    • Varsity Boys–10:00 am
    • JV Girls–10:20 am
    • JV Boys–10:40 am
  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Arp at White Oak  1:00 pm

This Week in White Oak Athletics: September 23-28

Monday, September 23

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball at  Troup   4:30 pm

Tuesday, September 24

  • JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Troup at White Oak  4:20 pm

Wednesday, September 25

Thursday, September 26

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football vs. Tatum at White Oak  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV Maroon Roughneck Football at Tatum  6:30 pm
  • JV White Roughneck Football at Big Sandy  5:00 pm

Friday, September 27

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Winona at White Oak  4:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Volleyball vs. Tatum at White Oak  7:30 pm

Saturday, September 28

  • WO Cross Country at Gilmer
    • MS Girls–8:00 am
    • MS Boys–8:30 am
    • Varsity Girls–9:40 am
    • Varsity Boys–10:00 am
    • JV Girls–10:20 am
    • JV Boys–10:40 am