This Week in White Oak Athletics: November 12-17

Monday, November 12

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Basketball vs. Gladewater at White Oak 5:00/6:00 pm

Tuesday, November 13

  • JV/Varsity Ladyneck Basketball vs. Garrison at White Oak   5:00/6:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Basketball at Mineola (scrimmage)  6:00 pm

Wednesday, November 14

Thursday, November 15

  • JV Ladyneck Basketball in Gladewater Tournament

Friday, November 16

Saturday, November 17

  • JV Ladyneck Basketball in Gladewater Tournament

 

Veterans’ and Military Personnel Dinner–Friday, November 9

White Oak ISD will be hosting a free dinner for all Veterans and Active Duty Military Personnel this Friday night, November 9th. The meal will be served at 6 pm in the Secondary Food Service building. Please come and bring your spouse as our guest for a nice meal and plenty of time to fellowship with others in the community.
We are also asking our parents and staff members to help get the word out concerning this event. If you know someone who has served or is serving currently, please extend this invitation on behalf of all of us at White Oak ISD.
The Board of Trustees, faculty and staff at White Oak are grateful for the service and sacrifice of our service men and women! It will be our pleasure to provide this small token of our appreciation.

This Week in White Oak Athletics: November 5-9

Monday, November 5

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Basketball vs. Sabine at White Oak  5:00/6:00 pm

Tuesday, November 6

Wednesday, November 7

Thursday, November 8

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football vs. Sabine at White Oak  5:00/6:00 pm
    • 7th/8th Combined B team will play at 4:30 pm
  • JV Roughneck Football at Sabine  6:00 pm

Friday, November 9

  • Varsity Roughneck Football vs. Sabine at White Oak (Senior Night)  7:30 pm

Thursday Night Football Time Changes

Due to field conditions at White Oak, all football games will be held at Gladewater.  The schedule is as follows:
4:00                7th and 8th “B” Games
4:30                7th “A” Game
6:00                8th “B” Game
7:30                JV Game

This Week in White Oak Athletics: October 22-27

Monday, October 22

  • WOHS Cross Country Regional Meet at Jesse Owens Memorial Complex/Hulcy Fields in Dallas
  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball at Gladewater  4:30 pm

Tuesday, October 23

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Gladewater at White Oak  4:30 pm

Wednesday, October 24

Thursday, October 25

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football at Gladewater  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV Roughneck Football vs. Gladewater at White Oak  6:00 pm

Friday, October 26

  • Varsity Roughneck Football at Gladewater  7:30 pm

Saturday, October 27

This Week in White Oak Athletics: October 15-20

Monday, October 15

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Arp at White Oak   4:30 pm

Tuesday, October 16

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Arp at White Oak  4:30 pm

Wednesday, October 17

Thursday, October 18

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football vs. Mineola at White Oak  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV Maroon/White (Combined) Roughneck Football at Mineola  6:00 pm

Friday, October 19

  • Varsity Roughneck Football vs. Mineola at White Oak 7:30 pm
  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Troup  4:30 pm

Saturday, October 20