This Week in White Oak Athletics: September 17-22

Monday, September 17

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball vs. West Rusk at White Oak (7B/8B/7A/8A)  4:30 pm
  • Athletic Booster Meeting in the Conference Room of the new Roughneck Field House  6:30 pm

Tuesday, September 18

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball vs. West Rusk at White Oak  4:30 pm

Wednesday, September 19

Thursday, September 20

  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football vs. Rains at White Oak  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV White/Maroon (combined) Roughneck Football at Rains  5:00 pm

Friday, September 21

  • WOHS Cross Country at Lear Park
    • Varsity Girls–9:30 am
    • Varsity Boys–10:00 am
    • JV Girls–10:30 am
    • JV Boys–11:00 am
  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Arp  4:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Football vs. Rains at White Oak  7:30 pm

Saturday, September 22

 

This Week in White Oak Athletics: September 10-15

Monday, September 10

  • 7th/8th grade Ladyneck Volleyball at Winona (7B/8B/7A/8A) 4:30 pm

Tuesday, September 11

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Winona  4:30 pm

Wednesday, September 12

Thursday, September 13

  • 7th/8th grade Roughneck Football at Spring Hill  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV White Roughneck Football vs. Spring Hill at White Oak  5:00 pm
  • JV Maroon Roughneck Football vs.Spring Hill at White Oak  6:30 pm

Friday, September 14

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Sabine  4:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Football at Spring Hill  7:30 pm

Saturday, September 15

  • WOHS/WOMS Cross Country at Hallsville
    • Varsity Girls 9:00 am
    • Varsity Boys 9:30 am
    • JV Girls  10:00 am
    • JV Boys  10:30 am
    • MS Girls  11:00 am
    • MS Boys  11:30 am

This Week in White Oak Athletics: September 3-8

Monday, September 3

  • Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 4

Wednesday, September 5

Thursday, September 6

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball vs. Gladewater at White Oak (7B/8B/7A/8A)  4:30 pm
  • 7th/8th Grade Roughneck Football at New Diana  5:00/6:00 pm
  • JV White Roughneck Football vs. Canton at White Oak 5:00 pm
  • JV Maroon Roughneck Football at New Diana  7:30 pm

Friday, September 7

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Harmony  4:30 pm
  • Varsity Roughneck Football at New Diana  7:30 pm

September, September 8

  • 7th/8th Grade Ladyneck Volleyball  in Pine Tree Tournament
  • WOHS/WOMS Cross Country at UT Tyler
    • JV Boys–8:25 am
    • JV Girls–8:55 am
    • Varsity Boys–9:15 am
    • Varsity Girls–9:45 am
    • MS Boys–10:05
    • MS Girls–10:25

Letter from Mr. Gilbert Concerning Construction and Updates

August 29, 2018

To the students, parents, faculty and staff at WOISD.

As you know, we continue to work toward the completion of our roofing and construction projects in all areas of the district. We are looking forward to moving into the Middle School Science Labs and Athletic Field House in the next two weeks and our roofing projects are over 90% complete. The High School Science labs are still several weeks away from completion but I am confident that you will be pleased with the finished product in all areas of the district.

We are getting close, but we are not there yet. The real purpose for this message is to let you know that we are aware of the inconveniences (A/C problems) still occurring through out the district.  Some of the issues are caused by equipment not replaced during the bond work shutting down and many of the issues deal with the process of getting the new equipment “dialed in” properly. Yesterday, we had a brand new, very large, piece of equipment break down during final inspection.

All this to say, we are working with our construction partners to correct and eliminate these problems as fast and efficiently as possible. These problems are concerning to us and nothing is being ignored or taken lightly. All issues will be addressed and solved. This project is designed to extend the life of the district’s facilities for another 20 years. With that in mind, we will overcome a few weeks of challenges to meet that final goal.

I want to thank you for your patience during this process. I want to let the community know that your educational staff is doing an outstanding job of working around these challenges to ensure your children are getting the quality instruction they deserve and I want to express my gratitude to all the students, faculty and staff for digging in and making the start to the 2018/2019 school year a success despite the challenges they face.

 

Respectfully,

Michael Gilbert

Superintendent

This Week in White Oak Athletics: August 27-September 1

Monday, August 27

Tuesday, August 28

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball at Big Sandy  4:30 pm

Wednesday, August 29

Thursday, August 30

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball in the Shirley Atkins Tournament
  • JV Roughneck Football at WO
    • JV White vs. Harmony  5:00 pm
    • JV Maroon vs. Elysian Fields 6:30 pm

Friday, August 31

Saturday, September 1

This Week in White Oak Athletics: August 20-25

Monday, August 20

Tuesday, August 21

  • 9th/JV/Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball @ Elysian Fields   4:30 pm

Wednesday, August 22

Thursday, August 23

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball in Tyler Tournament
  • JV/Varsity Roughneck Football Scrimmage @ Omaha Paul Pewitt  6:00 pm (JV and Varsity will alternate series)

Friday, August 24

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball in Tyler Tournament
  • Meet the Roughnecks Community Pep Rally at Football Stadium 8:00 pm
    • Hamburger Dinner  7-8:00 pm–$5.00 per plate

Saturday, August 25

  • Varsity Ladyneck Volleyball in Tyler Tournament
  • 9th/JV Ladyneck Volleyball in Pine Tree Tournament
  • WOHS Cross Country @ Union Grove
    • Varsity Girls  9:30 am
    • Varsity Boys  10:00 am
    • JV Girls  10:30 am
    • JV Boys 11:00 am